climate action cafe

A space for discussion and analysis within the global climate movement

“Anarchy and Tradition for Radical Climate Action?” and “The Political Theory and Practice of Anarchist Simplicity”

Posted by KM on January 25, 2010

It’s just before the COP-15 summit and soon we will hit the streets in
Copenhagen. Being involved in the radical climate action movements
throughout Europe (mainly Germoney and UK) I found it quiet crucial to
have some political theory backing our actions. I used my time at uni to
exercise such reflections. In the first part I attempt to answer the
question:

„What are the differences and commonalities between ecological anarchist
and post­development political theory and how can it inform key issues
in the radical climate action debate?“

As a result I found the self-developed concept of „Anarchist Simplicity“
quiet useful. What exactly I mean by this is elaborated upon in the
second part of this article:

„The Political Theory and Practice of Anarchist Simplicity“ – One
possible perspective for radical climate action.

The full articles:

Anarchy and tradition for radical climate action?

The political theory and practice of anarchist simplicity

License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/

5 Responses to ““Anarchy and Tradition for Radical Climate Action?” and “The Political Theory and Practice of Anarchist Simplicity””

  1. http://www.Boots-Locker.com
    http://www.Ugg-Kickwell.com
    welcome to our webside,there have best goods and best sevice,please click the title or name enterd.

  2. AIR MAX said

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I to find this topic to be really something that I believe
    I might by no means understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very huge for me.
    I am taking a look forward in your subsequent put up, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

  3. Awesome issues here. I am very happy to see
    your article. Thanks so much and I am having a look forward to touch you.
    Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  4. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for novice blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  5. チェーン ストラップ の シャネル ハンドバッグ キンバリー ガーナーで実施です 本当 とすることができます する として着用
    別 1 つのストラップ または他 二重のストラップ。着用時
    として 1 つのストラップ、シャネル 財布 がハングする どこかダウン に、下 の シックな 骨と プロモーション 、1970 年 バイブ 。キンバリー ガーナー 選択 を着用する 彼女
    シャネルのハンドバッグ と ストラップを 2 倍、バッグ ハングアップする を使用して 彼女の腰 、単に 、ドレッシーなを提供しています、モダンな外観。

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

